Now I Can Die Happy

Last weekend I landed my first Lileks post in the comments. Today, Steve and I got a mention in the Bleat.

Life is good in the Vodkasphere.

(Just for the record, I’m not so big on the whole flavored-vodka thing, but I readily admit that Absolut Citron makes an outstanding Screwdriver. Couple of barrels of that stuff got us through the picture-taking hell before my sister’s wedding without a scratch.)

6 Responses to “Now I Can Die Happy”

  1. Matt Says:

    Lileks – cool!

    Strictly a gin man myself, but the girlfriend is a big fan of flavored vodkas – Vox Raspberry is the top but she also likes Stoli Citron and Vanil.

  2. Sandy P Says:

    Cranberry Vodka and lemonade.

    Great pool-sipping drink.

  3. Suzie Says:

    Yeah, there’s nothing wrong with Crystal Lite Lemonade that a couple shots of Citron won’t fix.

  4. David Gillies Says:

    I use Absolut Mandrin for screwdrivers. Here’s my recipe:
    14 oz highball glass, sugar the rim
    3 oz Absolut Mandrin
    1/2 oz Cointreau
    1/2 oz Seville orange juice (for tartness)
    9 oz fresh orange juice

    Shake with ice for a minute or two or even better put all the ingredients in a blender with a few ice cubes – screwdriver smoothie!

  5. triticale Says:

    Yeah, there’s nothing wrong with Crystal Lite Lemonade that a couple shots of Citron won’t fix.

    Except for the fact that there is more actual lemon in your dish soap.

    The single malts in my collection have enough flavor that the distillers don’t have to play these games with them.

  6. Steve Teeter Says:

    This whole thing started when James noticed a melon flavored vodka. Well and good, but have you heard of Du

Comments are closed.


