Let’s Do The Time Warp Again

We may be in a lull before too much longer. If you’re at all interested, here’s a link to my liveblog from the 2000 election (I was living in Florida at the time). Still holds up pretty well, I think.

10 Responses to “Let’s Do The Time Warp Again”

  1. Garrett Says:

    I must be shedding unconcious nervous vibes. The cat is much more “involved” than normal. And it’s gtetting annoying. 🙂

  2. Will Gore Says:

    Ah, but will the country take a step to the left, or a step to the right?

  3. chris Says:

    Is it me, or is Bill Kristol flip-flop on Fox?

    He was conceding earlier, now he’s back? Hit hard, hit often, Bill!

    Don’t be such a Kerry…

  4. David [.net] Says:

    I completely ignored 2000. That was the more important election, we just didn’t know it yet.

  5. Anty Says:

    Don’t these jackals realize that most of us HATE the media. I find myself lying to them every chance I get. I am sure this is spreading….

    Ant

  6. Steve Says:

    Since you’ll be in a lull for a bit, here’s some interesting Georgia numbers:
    2000:
    http://www.sos.state.ga.us/elections/election_results/2000_1107/0000100.htm
    2004:
    http://www.sos.state.ga.us/elections/election_results/2004_1102/001.htm

    Of course, Fulton has yet to report (big Dem area – has most of Atlanta…), so the % will change, but still, Bush is going to very soon eclipse his 2000 vote total.

  7. Chris M Says:

    This is crazy! Fox News is soooo KERRY Loving tonight. They need to get with it. I think we need to see more RED on this map. Why is blue calling so fast and RED so slow. They are scared to death to do anything. These EXIT POLLS means nothing!

  8. Will Collier Says:

    Chris, they got burned bad in 2000, and they don’t want a repeat. Frankly, I don’t blame Fox for being “conservative” in calling states tonight.

  9. Chris Says:

    I can understand but they could reach out to their core. Hey see below:

    FROM ED GILLESPIE ON LAURA INGRAHAM [KJL]
    We have exceeded our precinct goals in Ohio, so we feel really good about it.

  10. MarkD Says:

    Fox is calling slow, aside from getting burned, because they are getting numbers from AP (the Voter News Service replacement) which is so deep in the tank for Kerry it must have gills.

Comments are closed.


