Oh, Great

I’ve had a DirecTV satellite dish for almost 8 years now. In that time, I’ve had “rain fade” problems maybe three or four times.

Make that four or five–it’s dumping rain, and both receivers are out cold.

Greeeeeeat.

UPDATE: Okay, it’s back. Happier now.

9 Responses to “Oh, Great”

  1. Jay Says:

    Two words Will:

    Digital cable.

  2. Stephen Green Says:

    I’ve never had any trouble with Indicted Cable – er, Adelphia Cable – here in Colorado Springs.

    On the other hand, their internet service usually sucks.

  3. David Says:

    Since you aren’t getting any TV right now I thought I would keep you up on the exit polls . . . Nader is ahead of both Bush and Kerry by 20 points in Michigan.

    He he he . . .

  4. karl Says:

    I dont see Guam on your map. Maybe it could replace RI or NH ….

  5. Chuck Pelto Says:

    TO: Stephen Green
    RE: Rain Fade?

    Vas ist das?

    Regards,

    Chuck(le)

  6. alan Says:

    I heard Tom Brokaw say that polls are closing in Florida in 15 minutes. Sounds like they they “forgot” about the panhandle being on a different time zone. Again.

  7. Aaron Hood Says:

    Anyone get the feeling that tonight will be a landslide one way or the other? I just relized this is the most likely case…

    because it is so statisitaly improbably that it can bet as close as 2000 again…

    Which way?

  8. Garrett Says:

    Weird. I had a problem with my Dish Network service earlier today but it wasn’t weather fade. As a matter of fact, as best I can tell, it was Gremlins.

    I dicked around with the sattelite detection utility for about an hour, unplugged and plugged back in the receiver, screwed with the detection utility some more, left to buy booze and when I came back, it was working again. {shrug}

  9. Anachronda Says:

    Jay, I had digital cable once. They compressed the SCIFI channel so much that you could barely make out Kirk’s face.

Comments are closed.


