Just Don’t Do Anything Weird Under That Robe

For anybody who was still waiting with baited breath, my old roommate won his judicial race back in our hometown.

Way to go, Paul. I’ll expect my hush-money to arrive in every Monday’s mail…

UPDATE: I particularly like this because now I can call up a real-live judge, say, “What’s up, butt-munch?” and get away with it.

6 Responses to “Just Don’t Do Anything Weird Under That Robe”

  1. David Says:

    Congrats to your friend. But between you and me, I would not want to see any of my law school roomates become a Judge of anything (‘cept maybe Andy and that would be a judge for Miss America)

  2. Silicon Valley Jim Says:

    Shouldn’t that be ‘bated’ breath?

  3. McGehee Says:

    I think Stephen’s hinting some of us need to brush our teeth.

    Back in a minute.

  4. Brett A. Thomas Says:

    As someone who occassionaly gets to recreate with a judge, I can tell you that when you’re three sheets to the wind with him, all those “sober as a judge” jokes are gonna seem pretty funny (at the time)…

  5. BlogDog Says:

    SV Jim –
    Haven’t you ever heard of the cat that ate some cheese and waited by the mousehole with baited breath?

  6. austin Says:

    I just want to be able to get out of speeding tickets. 😉

Comments are closed.


