We Should Be So Lucky

There’s no way this could actually happen. It would be the Smart-Ass Bloggers’ Full-Time Making Fun Of Stuff Act of 2005-2006. Not even God loves us that much.

I can just see the first campaign meeting. “Well, Al,” the consultant says, “here’s the thing. If you got every single person who paid to see ‘Stuart Saves His Family’ to move to Minnesota, that’d only be about 2% of the vote…'”

UPDATE: Nope, not happening. Told you.

17 Responses to “We Should Be So Lucky”

  1. Jeff the Baptist Says:

    Well his career on Air America isn’t going anywhere what with the channel launguishing in the Arbitron ratings. Maybe he thinks this will be a step up?

  2. OneDrummer Says:

    But, by golly, people like me, and I’m worth it. The ridicule, I mean.

  3. kev Says:

    “I’m Good Enough, I’m Smart Enough – to be Your Senator.”

    On the plus side, his opponent will have about $300 million in out-of-state money to spend . . .

  4. jmaster Says:

    I have a feeling that most of the people of voting age who paid to see “Stuart Saves His Family” would vote against him. Paybacks are a bitch.

  5. Rod Stanton Says:

    I hope he runs!

  6. Greg Says:

    “I want to represent the people of Minnesota, because I’m good enough, I’m smart enough, and doggone it, people like me.”

    “But Al, if people like you, then why are your ratings below that of the 24 hour polka station?”

    Maybe that’s it. By running for the Senate, he gives himself an excuse to divest himself of the money pit that is Air America.

  7. Eric in Milwaukee Says:

    He would be as successful a senatorial candidate as he is a radio personality…which means eleven people would vote for him.

  8. PaulNoonan Says:

    Wait a sec. Al Franken wasn’t in Predator. Is this even allowed? Does that rule only apply to governors?

  9. PaulNoonan Says:

    See? I knew he wasn’t in that movie.

  10. David Says:

    Will,

    You screwed it up, man – he was gonna run but you scared him off with the threat of a blogger assault on him – LOL!

  11. Mike M Says:

    “Wait a sec. Al Franken wasn’t in Predator. Is this even allowed? Does that rule only apply to governors?”

    Or The Running Man…

    Jim Brown for President!

  12. Crank Says:

    Maybe the next one will have to be the Al Franken Decade.

  13. Greg Says:

    Bummer. Just think of all the entertainment we’re going to miss out on with out ‘Big Al’ in the race. Oh, well. I think I can cope with my disaapointment. It’ll be hard though…

  14. Crank Says:

    It’s all about loyalty to Air America’s listeners, who are like Al Franken’s family. In fact, they are Al Franken’s family.

  15. Schadenfreude Says:

    Weekly Round-Up

    It certainly has been a busy week! Here are some stories that caught my attention: 1. It’s a bird! It’s a plane! It’s a Native American College Professor! Nah, it’s just Ward Churchill. Not quite finished with the Ward fixation?…

  16. Steven Den Beste Says:

    Look on the bright side: Howard Dean is about to become head of the DNC.

    YESSS! (Arm pump!)

  17. richard mcenroe Says:

    *sigh* The one truly funny thing Al Franken would have done in the last 30 years… and he blows it.

Comments are closed.


