Waka-Waka-Waka

Pac-Man is 25 years old.

I still remember the first time I played it, in an arcade at the old Denver airport. I was on spring vacation with my folks, and I damn near missed our flight home because of hanging around that arcade to play Pac-Man and the gigantic pinball machine they had in there.

Thank goodness for MAME–think I’ll have a game right now.

7 Responses to “Waka-Waka-Waka”

  1. Sandy P Says:

    I wish I could find RATS – that was a blast.

    I worked for an investment firm and it came w/the equipment to teach you to use the arrow keys.

    Geez, why don’t you just get the plug in for the TV? $20

  2. Yogimus Says:

    http://www.vgcats.com/comics/?strip_id=136

    Completely inappropriate for work. But applicable.

  3. Commonwealth Conservative Says:

    This can’t be true

    Twenty-five years old? I’m feeling older and older by the day.

    Tip of the Lake County Captains cap to Vodkapundit….

  4. Pamela Says:

    That must’ve been at the old Stapleton Airport.

  5. RobertJ Says:

    25 years old? Dare I ask how old Pong is? I remember when we first got it. . .

  6. Will Collier Says:

    Robert, according to the Killer List Of Video Games, Pong was first released in 1972.

  7. RobertJ Says:

    Thanks Will. Gee, I was in single digits back then.

Comments are closed.


