If You Only Knew The Power Of The Blogosphere

Think you’re having a tough day? What about this guy:

On a more banal note something has gone wrong with my left leg. For the time being I have avoided limping by overriding the control circuitry with the power of the force, but this is needlessly draining. I have called for a repair droid, but it has been over an hour and there is still no sign.

Later, I will find the man responsible for dispatching the repair droids and crush his trachea with my mind. I also have tentative lunch plans with General Krelcon and his people, possibly in the Corellian quarter.

That’s right–Darth Vader has a blog. And it’s great.

16 Responses to “If You Only Knew The Power Of The Blogosphere”

  1. You'll Always Find a Fifth Says:

    If you need a smile today…

    That’s right. The Dark Lord of the Sith has a blog… The latest entry is on an Ewok cookout. Mmm… Tasty. (Via Vodkapundit’s co-blogger Will Collier)…

  2. Coyote Blog Says:

    Review for Star Wars III

    First, I must confess that I have been to opening day of every Star Wars movie, and I have tickets for opening day of this last one.

  3. Jon G Says:

    Just read ‘Ewok Cook Out’. Some pretty creative writing. An interesting/entertaining take on the inner thoughts of Vader.

    Thanks for the link.

    War Eagle! ’92

    Jon

  4. Trudge Says:

    I love the name.

  5. denise Says:

    Love the Vader blog.

  6. chaika Says:

    Mmmmm… Ewoks. Yum.

  7. Ken Pierce Says:

    It’s the first piece of Star-Wars related stuff to be genuinely entertaining in years. Woo-hoo!

    Actually, Darth is now joining you on the blogroll. I’d trackback except I’ve never figured out how. (You can tell I’m highly motivated to get traffic on my blog…)

  8. AkRonin Says:

    I went and read every peice he has up. Highly evocative writing. Extraordinarily emotive.
    Man, this guy is pretty cool. I never would have thought to write about Vader like this. It seems at first that he takes the whole ‘Vader as just a big misunderstood monster whose really a softie at heart, if only you’d try to get to know him’ as a joke, but then it begins to seem more and more that the writer is kinda serious about it.
    He’s got to be having all KINDS of fun writing this stuff.

  9. rgcombs.blog-city.com Says:

    Dark lord blogs

    Will Collier at Vodkapundit declared that "Darth Vader has a blog. And it’s great." He’s right. Here’s a sample: I have spent the day touring our facilities on the Sanctuary Moon from which we emit the invisible energy-condom that protects

  10. Lexington Green Says:

    I started reading it as a joke, but I ended up reading it all as a work of genuine quality.

    This is the most intelligent thing that I have ever seen come out of the Star Wars milieu.

    The guy is very talented.

  11. Joan Says:

    I plugged this on my blog today, too. It is brilliant, and that is an adjective I usually reserve for describing my children. This is some of the most entertaining writing I have read in quite a while — creative, powerful, and oddly lovely.

    Go! Read! You won’t be sorry.

  12. rgcombs.blog-city.com Says:

    The dark lord blogs

    Will Collier at Vodkapundit declared that "Darth Vader has a blog. And it’s great." He’s right. Here’s a sample: I have spent the day touring our facilities on the Sanctuary Moon from which we emit the invisible energy-condom that protects

  13. Joe Katzman Says:

    Second the motion on the guys brilliance. Too bad he wasn’t writing the last 2 movie scripts (maybe 3)…

  14. Winds of Change.NET Says:

    I Sense A Great Disturbance in the Blogosphere…

    Yes, Darth Vader has a blog. Will is right – it’s very, very good, alternating between hilarious and philosophically interesting. Too bad this guy wasn’t writing, oh, the last 3 movie scripts or so.

  15. Winds of Change.NET Says:

    I Sense A Great Disturbance in the Blogosphere…

    Yes, Darth Vader has a blog. Will is right – it’s very, very good, alternating between hilarious and philosophically interesting. Too bad this guy wasn’t writing, oh, the last 3 movie scripts or so.

  16. ProCynic Says:

    Nice blog, though Lord Vader seems to think of himself as the centerpiece of a novel here. I expected something more like the Witch-king of Angmar’s blog. In any event, it convinced me to finally post the list of “nits” (Phil Farrand’s term from the Nitpicker’s Guide to Star Trek) I found in the Star Wars movies on my blog.

Comments are closed.


