I’ve Got A Bad Feeling About This

Just for the record, I’ve got nothing at all against the new Pope.

But I dare you to look at this picture and not imagine him saying, “Your feeble skills are no match for the power of the Dark Side!”

27 Responses to “I’ve Got A Bad Feeling About This”

  1. Maggie45 Says:

    SHRIEK!!!

  2. Jack Riley Says:

    Clarice, the lambs, it was the silence of the lambs…

  3. jmaster Says:

    Thought bubble:

  4. dilys Says:

    “Your feeble skills are no match for the power of the Light Side!”

  5. Jediflyer Says:

    I was thinking more along the lines of this:

    [audio src="http://www.tk421.net/gallery/sounds/liver.wav" /]

  6. Al Maviva Says:

    “all the stockings in Who-ville were hung up with care…”

    Hey, just speaking for this Catholic, I’m kinda glad we’ve got a Scary Pope who wears Prada and hails from Deutschland. I loved Johannes Paulus, but he was a very gentle man, if anything maybe too gentle with our heretical philosophers and pederastic priests. The gear change is probably a good thing for the Church as Administrative Body. Yes, you heard that right… I love having a pope who kicks ass. Just as long as he doesn’t try to talk the French into sacking Constantinople, launching any religious wars of annihilation, or forced conversions of the Jews. Truth told, I’d be cool with him chowing beef roast on Fridays and having the Dalai Lama over for dinner, if he’d just kick Francis Kissling’s ass out and over to the Episcopelians…

  7. -Ed. Says:

    He looks liverish, does he not?

    (btb… I think this Al Maviva creature is a pip with a whooter in his nether.)

  8. Ian Wood Says:

    Mark my words – this guy will be dead in three years or less, and Sullivan will do a little dance.

  9. Cybrludite Says:

    Have yourself a Sithy little Life Day, smell the burning Wookie hair. From now on wi’ll be a Master/’prentice pair. Here we are as in olden days, Jedi killin’ days of yore. Faithful friends who believed in us are decieved by us once more. Through the prequels we all will be together, if Lucas allows. Still we’ll be denied Oscar winning bows… So have yourself a Sithy little Life Day… IT IS YOUR DESTINY!

  10. Karol Says:

    Seriously, that picture is scary.

  11. Darth Nerdyous Says:

    Compare and contrast:

    http://starwars.wikicities.com/wiki/Palpatine

  12. Clay Says:

    if this Francis Kissling guy, whomever the heck he is, would oppose Gene Robinson’s Episcopacy, then this Episcopalian would take him!

    We “normal” Whiskeypalians gotta start the “take back our church” prcess SOMEWHERE.

  13. cube Says:

    I was not thinking dark side, but i do agree. The pic definatly gave me the willies.

    I wish the guy luck, but he looks like he is on his last leg.

  14. Chuck Pelto Says:

    TO: WIll Collier
    RE: The Flower of the Benedictine

    Indeed….

    Merry Christmas….Bwahahahahahaaaa…..

    Chuck(le)

  15. Chuck Pelto Says:

    P.S. Apres moi, le deluge!

  16. Chuck Pelto Says:

    TO: cube
    RE: If…

    “…he looks like he is on his last leg.” — cube

    …you’re not aware of the prophecy, he’s the next to last Pope. And he’s not supposed to hold the title for very long.

    After him comes a really ‘interesting’ guy….

    Regards,

    Chuck(le)

  17. tefta Says:

    I keep forgetting, are we the light side or the dark side on this issue?

  18. me Says:

    Looks like he might need a little more fiber in his diet.

  19. Stephen Kohls Says:

    You know, if The Pope declares a ‘Grand Army of the Vatican’, dissolves the College of Cardinals, then Archbisop Tarkin declares “the local bishops can keep the congregations in line”, *then* I’ll start to get creeped out. Until then, well, he’s just trying to, uh, restore order.

    -S

  20. JSAllison Says:

    Now is that a Grand Inquisitor, or what?

  21. Dr Alice Says:

    NO ONE EXPECTS THE SANTA INQUISITION!!! (ho ho ho)

  22. cube Says:

    “Chuck(le),

    Are you serious? And that is a serious question. I tend to take prophecy fairly seriously.

  23. Chuck Pelto Says:

    TO: cube
    RE: Seriously Though

    “Are you serious? And that is a serious question. I tend to take prophecy fairly seriously.” — cube

    Well. In a word….

    …Yes.

    Check out THIS report.

    And this is only the more recent item I picked up about this. I think I first heard about St. Malachy ten years ago.

    Merry Christmas,

    Chuck(le)
    P.S. I take prophecy very seriously myself. If you want to see something REALLY ‘scary’, send me an e-mail.

  24. Chuck Pelto Says:

    TO: cube
    RE: So…

    …what’s your opinion regarding ‘Saint’ Malachy?

    Initially, I was somewhat skeptical. However, over time,however in light of the current Pope taking the name of Benedictine XVI, I’m rather curious as to what’s going to happen next. This is, admittedly, in light of a number of other ‘thingies’ I’ve noticed since I started paying ‘attention’.

    Merry Christmas,

    Chuck(le)
    [If you’re not paranoid, you’re not paying attention.]

  25. FreedomSight Says:

    I’ve Seen That Face Before

    The GrinchPope Benedict XVI
    (Via VodkaPundit, who finds a different resemblance.)

  26. Matt Brown Says:

    How many ermines died so he could have a hat? I think PETA is going to be all over his papal butt.

  27. spurwing plover Says:

    He looks too much like THE GRINCH has he taken the last can of WHO HASH yet?

Comments are closed.


