Hey, Green!

Hate to pull rank here, but I’d like to take this opportunity to tell Martini Boy to put down the diapers for a second and email me with his address.

That is all, please proceed with the new-baby congratulations and/or hangover cures…

13 Responses to “Hey, Green!”

  1. E_L_D Says:

    What sort of super-powers would Martini-Boy have?

    Does he have a mentor?
    Like Manhattan Man or something?

  2. Chad Says:

    Watch, he’ll grow up and prefer Jack Daniels. Not even good whiskey!

  3. Chuck Pelto Says:

    TO: Will Collier
    RE: Passing Time

    “Hate to pull rank here, but I’d like to take this opportunity to tell Martini Boy to put down the diapers for a second and email me with his address.” — Will Collier

    I doubt if he has that much time to offer that kind of information. I’ve been through this twice and for the next seven weeks, there’s hardly time/energy/wherewithall to communicate cogently to anyone….other than reporting the birth of a new javalin….

    Regards,

    Chuck(le)
    [Children: A javalin of our gene; hurled into a future we shall not see ourselves. – cbpelto]

  4. Chuck Pelto Says:

    P.S. I imagine my eldest daughter, recently married to a guy, who reminds me of my younger self, standing on a hilltop…planting a pennent of their own making; made of the fabric I, her mother and his parent provided….

    And it is just and righteous in my eyes, to see it there….

  5. Chuck Pelto Says:

    P.P.S. And, on this New Years holiday, I toast any and every one who has the courage to accomplish this deed and see it through to the end.

    As Christ said, “Suffer the little children to come unto Me. For of such are the kingdom of Heaven.”

    We read and hear it so often, but so few of us understand the significance of it all…..

  6. Boss429 Says:

    I doubt he’ll be martini boy again for a little while, atleast until the budget adjusts. It’ll probably be “generic beer boy” like the rest of us that have been there…

  7. Chuck Pelto Says:

    TO: Boss429
    RE: Vodka Pundit

    “I doubt he’ll be martini boy again for a little while, atleast until the budget adjusts. It’ll probably be “generic beer boy” like the rest of us that have been there…” — Boss429

    I doubt the report that he’ll go to beer-boy.

    Beer is good with pizza and certain forms of pasta and Tex-Mex, but it can’t beat what happens with a good martini.

    Rather, Mr. Green is going to realize he needs to knuckle down with reality. And, from my perspective, it’ll be interesting to see what comes of the ‘change’. I think I can use this to good effect with a fellow M in Denver…..

    Happy New Year….

    Chuck(le)

  8. Sandy P Says:

    Oh, I think he’s martini-boyin’ especially at 2 AM.

    For all we know, the next time he looks up it’ll be 2007……….

  9. toddk Says:

    Badgers rule, Tigers drool. :p

  10. Tom Says:

    War Eagle?

  11. Badger Bob Says:

    I wonder what Will is doing with all the money he put down on Auburn to cover. Oh,, right….
    ON WISCONSIN

  12. Mike Says:

    Will, what happened to your Tigers?

    (GridWizard from the old aol boards here)

  13. Will Collier Says:

    Hey, Mike, long time, no see.

    Looked to me like they spent the off-month reading their press clippings. Pretty crappy performance all around.

Comments are closed.


