The Dictators’ Favorite Network

In the same vein as the Blogfaddah’s admonition today to keep an eye on CNN (following the network’s groveling before the Iranian thugocracy to regain media access), let’s recall this interview with our old pal Eason Jordan, regarding CNN’s relationship with fellow axis-of-evil butcher Kim Jong Il of North Korea.

Fair warning, it’s nauseating, but you ought to read it anyway. It’ll remind you of just where CNN’s priorities really lie (pun certainly intended).

10 Responses to “The Dictators’ Favorite Network”

  1. Dave Justus Says:

    In all fairness, CNN did make a pretty big mistake in the translation. The apology was appropriate.

    That doesn’t mean that we can trust CNN not to be swayed by the Iranian regime to massage coverage, but the apology itself isn’t evidence that it has happened.

  2. Chuck Pelto Says:

    TO: Will Collier
    RE: CNN

    Compromised News Network

    Thanks, Ted.

    Regards,

    Chuck(le)

  3. Aaron Hood Says:

    and CNN wonders why no one watches them anymore!

  4. tom Says:

    Darn right for example they have hired Bill Bennett and Jeff Beck recently, two raving liberals out to destroy america one segment at a time. Ohh that islamofacist bunch.

  5. Chuck Pelto Says:

    TO: Tom
    RE: Who?

    “…they have hired Bill Bennett and Jeff Beck….” — Tom

    Never heard of them.

    But then again, I gave up on television back in ’98. So I guess they’re just so many newbees to me.

    Regards,

    Chuck(le)

  6. Eric Says:

    CNN does not care about ratings in the USA anymore. Their choice was to shift rightward to gain American viewers, or stay true to their hard-left, anti-American, anti-Semitic worldview and keep their Euro-Arabian viewers.

    They have chosen the latter. Those who wonder about what they will do to compete with FNC miss the point.

    CNN is not competing against FOX. They are competing against the BBC and Al-Jazeera.

  7. jocrazy0 Says:

    Chuckie? You too? I have been racking my brain to figure out when the last time I had the TV on to, you know, actually watch something, anything on. I think it was during hurricane Katrina. I think. The thought police will be after me next……..

  8. David Says:

    Thanks a lot. I almost went blind reading Jordan’s wet kiss to the Clinton administration, and now I think I’m growing hair on my palms. I’ve got to go take a shower and go to confession

  9. fire-on-the-mountain.com Says:

    Dems declare war on everyone but Terrorists.

    This past week saw Hillary Clinton declare war on the plantation during an MLK speech in a black church in Harlem, well at least she went to church now if someone could tell her the plantations and slavery ended…

  10. scotty Says:

    thats why I stick to doing “Fake” news…

Comments are closed.


