The Weather Outside Is Frightful

Okay, it’s not exactly frightful here in Atlanta, where big, puffy flakes just started falling. It’s pretty lousy in Philadelphia, though, where my in-laws have been stuck in the airport since three this morning. They’re hearing now that they might get on their way (to Mexico, where hopefully snow is not a factor) by seven tonight.

Just in case you were thinking you were having a crummy day…

10 Responses to “The Weather Outside Is Frightful”

  1. Chuck Pelto Says:

    TO: Will Collier
    RE: Weather HERE…

    …along the Front Range is going to be great today.

    I think I’ll water the lawn. We’ve not had much precip here in town, but as I understand it, the high country that feeds the Arkansas is on track.

    So the lawn and the shurbs and the trees could use some water. Temps today, pushing 60

  2. Paul Moore Says:

    When N.Y.C. gets a foot of snow they call it “THE STORM OF THE CENTURY!” We call it a two hour school bus delay.
    When Ste. Saint Marie, Michigan got 60 inches in one storm a few years back the MSM didn’t even notice.

  3. TF6S Says:

    In SF, the sun is out and it is 70 degrees here.

    I think I’m going to get some ice-cream…

    …for breakfast.

    My folks are in Philly too. I called them this morning to tease them.

    They disowned me for real this time.

  4. richard mcenroe Says:

    I blame global warming. Er, climate change. Er, global warming

  5. Imperator Says:

    Partly cloudy with a high of 18 just north of Indy. We had a slight dusting but that’s all melted now.

    I’m about ready for some climate change myself.

  6. William Young Says:

    I just got in from playing in the snow with my two boys here in greater Philadelphia. About two feet in my front yard. It’s awesome.

    I wish it would stay like this through March.

  7. David Says:

    I am here in CT quite enjoying the storm. Several years ago Los Alamos NM got 74 inches of snow in 24 hours.

  8. NukemHill Says:

    I just spent 4 1/2 hours shovelling/plowing my driveway and the street around 3 cars that need to get out. I’m waaaay achy.

    And I just found out we’re expecting another 2-5″ this evening. Maybe they’ll cancel school tomorrow!

  9. BeckyJ Says:

    In Philly; just spent an hour digging out the car. Buses got stuck on the slight uphill at the light.

    But, watching my neighbor pull his kid around on a sled and other neighbors are skiing around. It’s fun…now that I’m back inside with a nice hot cup of tea and my internet.

  10. steno Says:

    Think about the kids (including mine) still having a blast in those 18 inches of powder that fell this weekend! And FWIW, you don’t need a snowstorm to shut down the Philly airport for a day or so; it happens here all the time!

Comments are closed.


