There’s A Sleepy Town, South Of The Border III

We stayed at Solmar, which is one of the oldest hotels in Cabo San Lucas, and the last resort before Land’s End on the Pacific Ocean side of Baja California:

SOLMAR.jpg

Quite nice. I always approve of pools with swim-up bars. If you walk down to the beach from the pool and take a left, you’ll see these rocks on the southern end of Playa Solmar:

ROCKS2.jpg

… and here’s the view at the shoreline:

ROCKS.jpg

If there were only a half-submerged Statue of Liberty in the water, you’d spontaneously yell, “YOU MANIACS! YOU BLEW IT UP!!!”

8 Responses to “There’s A Sleepy Town, South Of The Border III”

  1. Siergen Says:

    Heh – I wonder how many of your readers are too young to know where that quote came from…

  2. jows Says:

    Chamois hagar

  3. jmaster Says:

    Spectacular photos!

    You and Stephen could turn this into a full time photo-blog and still kick ass.

    Now if I were to get a little nit-picky (as you know I am wont to do), I would add about 4 degrees clockwise rotation on pic 2 and maybe 8-10 clockwise on pic 3. But the feeling is definitely delivered as is.

  4. Maggie Says:

    Sure…sure….

    We’ve got gale force winds all day…and plummeting temps.

    Rub it in my face.

    I AM SOOOOOOO ENVIOUS.

    Looks like JUST my kinda heaven.

  5. Fernando Says:

    “Oh my God. I’m back. I’m home… We finally, really did it. You maniacs! You blew it up! Damn you! Damn you all to hell!”

    Audio here: http://www.rod-serling.com/wav/planet/38_apes.wav

  6. Steven Den Beste Says:

    I can’t believe you’re posting swimming pool and beach pictures without any women in them. Get with the program here!

  7. ed Says:

    Welcome back Will

    The boss and I took the 10 below temps as a sign. Along with the sign for Departing Flights. Ours put us over on the other coast, as in Cancun. Much the same weather , Isuspect (warmer).
    Ahhhhhhh

    Ed

  8. denise Says:

    Did you and your wife come back pregnant? Among my friends and family, it seems to be common.

    Whatever Toby Keith may say about it, what happens in Mexico doesn’t always stay in Mexico.

Comments are closed.


