State Of The Union

It’s been like this for weeks now in the comments and occasionally in my email: “Where’s Steve, huh? What’d you do, dump him in the gutter somewhere? Huh? HUH?!? So where is he, dude?”

Okay, okay. Here’s the deal: Steve’s busy. He’s not dead, he’s not divorced, he didn’t defect to North Korea, and he certainly didn’t convert to the Old Amish Order and give up computers or booze. He’s just busy.

So, while he’s busy, you people are just going to have to put up with me. I’ll be stepping up my blogging here as much as I’m able, and when Martini Boy gets the time, like Ahnoldt, he’ll be baaaack. If anybody needs to reach me, just send an email to blog -at- willcollier.com (give it until Friday, the setup hasn’t populated quite yet). I promise to read it, unless you’re a representative of a deposed African dictator looking for an account in which to stow several million American dollars.

That’s it for now, so quit reading and go have a drink. I know I will.

20 Responses to “State Of The Union”

  1. Sandy P Says:

    The least he could do is post a recipe on Fridays, that won’t take too long.

    We really like the flank steak and I’m experimenting.

    And baby pics.

    What’d he do, buy a bigger house?

  2. Gabe J Says:

    Currently allowing a watermellon full of vodka to freeze overnight. Yum yum.

  3. NukemHill Says:

    But Will. Where’s Steeeeeeve?

    πŸ˜‰

    You’ve been doing a fine job. Steve’ll come back when he’s ready. In the meantime, we’ll just have to appreciate your eclectic charms!

  4. Pursuit Says:

    Steve who?

  5. Joan Says:

    Thanks, Will.

    Give my best to Martini Boy & his family if you get the chance.

  6. Matt Says:

    Seriously. Folks who complain about Steve being missing for a bit really ought to check out Bill Whittle sometime. πŸ™‚

  7. andy Says:

    Saw Steve a few weeks ago and, as Will says, he’s busy with the real world. Once he’s got his other activities where he wants them, he’ll be back.

  8. rosignol Says:

    Seriously. Folks who complain about Steve being missing for a bit really ought to check out Bill Whittle sometime. πŸ™‚

    It’s funny because it’s true.

  9. aaron Says:

    Will, what’s your e-mail address?

    I only have Steve’s.

  10. aaron Says:

    If he wants to come back, Andy. Like you posted a while ago, the blogosphere ain’t what it used to be. It’s starting to get a little too cliquie, mainstream, repeatative, and dumbed down.

  11. Robert Bidinotto Says:

    Well, Whittle is back, ejecting away.

    But Steve’s still “busy.” Hrrrumph. Yeah. Sure.

    Will, tell him to get off his damned bar stool and pour me some more words. I’ve got a magazine to run, pal, and column inches to fill. He can’t ride on his previous article forever, you know.

    And here I was going to give him a masthead title, and everything. I mean, what the hell does he want? Money?

    –Robert Bidinotto, Editor-in-Chief
    The New Individualist

  12. rbj Says:

    What, Steve’s got something better to do, like deal with a newborn, rather than entertain us?
    Yeesh, some people have all the nerve.

  13. JD in Oslo Says:

    What was the name of that “rehab” place again??

  14. PHenry Says:

    OK, so while I miss Steve, I gotta have some more baby pics! They grow up so fast, you know!

  15. Burt Says:

    We all saw the pictures of 11 mile lake and the Garden of the Gods. Seriously folks, if you had that in your back yard, would you be sitting at a computer?

  16. TellSteveThis Says:

    I actually expected this to happen to Steve after his kid was born. I have two kids, and I know just what they can do to your free time, at least for a year or two.

    I bet you could graph the amount of output of a blogger versus the number of children in his home and get a nice straight line.

    Glenn Reynolds may be an exception, but then, that just proves Glenn Reynolds is a robot.

  17. TL Says:

    Thanks Will, you’re doing fine. I just get a bit antsy when somebody prolific disapears. I had an e-mail friend do that in the mid 90’s, I found out later he’d been killed in a motorcycle accident. Makes me get concerned faster than I used to.

  18. wheels Says:

    Met up with Steve, Melissa, and Preston at the Renaissance Festival in Larkspur last Saturday.

    We had a good time, but he’s still busy.

  19. dorkafork Says:

    I can read between the lines. Will has taken over Vodkapundit in a coup d’etat, and Steven Green sleeps with the fishes.

    Well I for one welcome our new Collier overlords.

  20. David Says:

    Maybe he is busy deleting all references in this blog to his former life as a psychic.

Comments are closed.


