Micro-Update

Sorry for the complete lack of blogging this week. I’ve been on travel since Monday morning (Vegas, and not for fun), and my hotel lied shamelessly about having free wi-fi.

I’m back home now, and hopefully some actual content will appear here in the near future.

9 Responses to “Micro-Update”

  1. Chuck Pelto Says:

    TO: Will Collier
    RE: Vegas

    “ve been on travel since Monday morning (Vegas, and not for fun), and my hotel lied shamelessly about having free wi-fi.” — Will Collier

    Well. I hope they paid you well enough.

    I tend to stay away from places like that.

    Regards,

    Chuck(le)

  2. Will Collier Says:

    Vegas isn’t one of my favorite places. Kind of Orlando for grown-ups–and I don’t like Orlando.

    Did get to see some old friends, though, so it wasn’t a complete pain.

  3. Chuck Pelto Says:

    TO: Will Collier
    RE: Friends?

    “Did get to see some old friends, though, so it wasn’t a complete pain.” — Will Collier

    You’ve got ‘friends’ in Vegas? Mafia, perhaps?

    Don’t ask me about the clan in Reno….He was once my company commander. [Note: We’re talking ‘Michael’ here.]

    Regards,

    Chuck(le)
    [They are ‘out there’, if you know where to look.]

  4. RPD Says:

    Work gets in the way at times. Maybe you should’ve gotten a guest blogger while you were out. Maybe some guy from Colorado ….

  5. Veeshir Says:

    I was beginning to wonder if this wasn’t actually Castro’s blog.

  6. JohnL Says:

    Will,

    One question:

    Just where did you hide Steve’s body?

  7. RAMMER Says:

    There ought to be stiff punishments for shameless hotel lying. It’s far too common.

  8. Bacchus Says:

    I’ve been travelling a fair bit lately, and the lying about wifi is getting extreme. Somebody needs to explain to these people that “Free WIFI” means “in the freakin’ room”, not “if you hold your laptop over your head next to the fireplace in the lobby.”

  9. Chuck Pelto Says:

    TO: All
    RE: Old Saying

    “There is no such thing as a ‘free lunch'”.

    Anyone to buys into the idea of a ‘free lunch’ or ‘free WiFi’, is not as bright as they think they are.

    Regards,

    Chuck(le)
    [There’s one born every minute…..]

Comments are closed.


