Please Tell Me He’s Selling Short

What in the wide, wide world of sports is going on here?!?

The Huffington Post reports that Stephen Green has agreed to bail Air America out of bankruptcy.

Okay, so I left out a little bit. But still. Kind of freaked me out.

9 Responses to “Please Tell Me He’s Selling Short”

  1. dantes Says:

    That was my first thought, too, but then I realized the Martini Boy would never associate with any organization having AA as its acronym. Cheers.

  2. Greg Says:

    On the flip side, at least after Martini Boy got done “fixing” AA, it might have a shot at being entertaining…

  3. Ray Says:

    AA was a bad idea from the start. Something about opting for sensationalism, hollow entertainment and name calling that just doesn’t make sense for the liberal of today. Right wing politics and the squandering of all of its promise during these blank check years is better approached with class and pro journalism. NPR does a great job at informing the public already. The quality and image of PBS should be upgraded to cover the TV medium. Why would anyone waste their time even addressing Bill O’Reilly’s existence. Franken wasted a lot of breath on that guy.

  4. HokiePundit Says:

    Ray,

    Why should taxpayer-funded entities like NPR and PBS be slanted?

  5. Bloodthirsty Warmonger Says:

    Yes, I did a double-take, but quickly realized that even when you’re single-handedly improving Smirnoff’s or Absolut’s bottom line, you still have enough financial sense not to sink your money into a loser like AA.

  6. bolivar Says:

    Ok, do I get a hat tip????

    Ok Stephen, are you or are you not the guy buying Air Amerikka? If you are you are a shrewd sonamybitch and if you are not why is somebody doing it using your name??????

    Posted by bolivar at January 29, 2007 12:08 PM

  7. rbj Says:

    Stephen, if you are going to be investing in businesses, I’ve got one here. It’s for a chain restaurant in the Middle East — featuring pork chops.

  8. J. Mark English Says:

    I love the blog that you have. I was wondering if you would link my blog to yours and in return I would do the same for your blog. If you want to, my site name is American Legends and the URL is:

    http://www.americanlegends.blogspot.com

    If you want to do this just go to my blog and in one of the comments just write your blog name and the URL and I will add it to my site.

    Thanks,
    Mark

  9. Jonathan Stroud Says:

    Glad to have you back, Steve-O. Now we can get back to drinking and politics … which mix as well as vermouth and gin, I’d say. Steven Green … mixes easy, just add bloggers. 😉 Glad you’re feeling better too.

Comments are closed.


