Harry and Me

As promised, here’s my rundown on what happened yesterday with Harry Potter, eBay, and yours truly. Thanks to Kathryn Jean Lopez at NRO for picking up the piece; landing my first sale to National Review was at least as satisfying as selling the book:

I Was An eBay Voldemort

9 Responses to “Harry and Me”

  1. A. Nony Mous Says:

    Dude, you would have had *so* much more fun without the buy it now option.

  2. jaymaster Says:

    Wow. After all the serious stuff you

  3. Lou Shumaker Says:

    Will, I didn’t know it was VP until the end, but that just gave me an added buzz (as in “Hey, I READ this guy!”).

    I’m so sick of Potter mania, but you had me laughing all the way. Great job!

  4. Ardsgaine Says:

    So… does Harry live, or what? We have the books pre-ordered, but I would read past a spoiler warning to find out if I’m going to be pissed off by the ending.

  5. Will Collier Says:

    No spoilers from me. I didn’t even flip past the title page.

  6. Stephanie Sherling Says:

    Woohoooo! I saw your mini spot on tv tonight. You looked very handsome. Congrats on all the buzz. I read the column on NRO and LOVED your blog links. I am completely tickled, but does this mean we’ll have to only serve you evian when you done with us?

  7. Jess Says:

    I’m no ebay expert, but once you get a bid, isn’t the Buy it Now feature disabled?

    Great story, but that detail made me!!?!?!??

  8. Will Collier Says:

    Jess. I thought the same thing, but apparently that doesn’t apply until a reserve (if there is one) has been met.

    Learn something new every day…

  9. Jess Says:

    Thanks Will – who knew?

Comments are closed.


